Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Ten-Point Grading Scale

The State Board of Education recently voted to adopt a ten-point grading scale for all high school students beginning with the 2015-2016 school year. The ten-point scale will replace the current seven-point grading scale. Additionally, our school district has decided to implement the ten-point grading scale for all middle schools as well.

Beginning in the 2015-2016 school year, the district’s grading scale will be as follows:

90-100 = A  
80-89= B
70-79 = C
60-69 = D
< 59 = F

Grades earned prior to the 2015-2016 school year will not be changed or modified to reflect the new grading scale. Elementary grades will not be impacted by this change.

Back to CHCCS website